»Postdoctoral Researchers
»Administrative Staff
»Teaching Staff
»Postgraduate Researchers
Prospective Students
Information for Current Students
Departmental Conferences

Mathematics Department Directory

To call from outside of NUI, Galway, phone the switchboard at 091-524411
Lecturers Email Location Phone
Dr Johnny Burns 11, Distillery Road 3022
Dr Tony Christofides Room C209, Áras de Brún 2327
Dr James Cruickshank Room 104, Riverside Terrapin 3965
Dr Rex Dark Room 103, St. Declans 2320
Dr Graham Ellis 11, Distillery Road 3011
Dr Dane Flannery 11, Distillery Road 3587
Dr Michael Hayes Room 110, Riverside Terrapin 3698
Professor John Hinde Room C206, Áras de Brún 2043
Prof. Ted Hurley
(Head of Department) Room C303, Áras de Brún 2740
Dr Niall Madden Room 103, Riverside Terrapin 3803
Dr Aisling McCluskey 11, Distillery Road 3162
Dr John McDermott Room C402, Áras de Brún 2349
Dr John Newell Room 109, Riverside Terrapin 3703
Prof. Martin Newell Room C401, Áras de Brún 2329
Dr Donal O'Regan Room 111, Physics Dept., Arts/Science Building 3091
Dr Götz Pfeiffer Room C208, Áras de Brún 3591
Dr Ray Ryan Room C210, Áras de Brún 2331
Dr Jerome N. Sheahan Room 205, Block S 3103
Professor Seán Tobin Room 204, Block S 2337
Dr James Ward Room C207, Áras de Brún 2754
Postdoctoral Researchers
Dr Bogdan Grecu Room 204, Block S 2337
Dr Emil Sköldberg 11, Distillery Road 3175
Administrative Staff
Mary Kelly Room C204, Áras de Brún 2332
Colette Raftery Room C205, Áras de Brún 3639
Teaching Staff
Deirdre Quin Room 102, St. Declan's 2405
Paul Wilson Room 108, Riverside Terrapin 2405
Postgraduate students
James Harris Room 108, Riverside Terrapin 2405
John Loane Room 108, Riverside Terrapin 2405
Paul Wilson Room 108, Riverside Terrapin 2405
Emma Holian Room 108, Riverside Terrapin 2405

Department of Mathematics,
National University of Ireland, Galway, University Road, Galway, Ireland.
Phone: +353 (0)91 750442 (direct line) , +353 (0)91 524411 x2332 (via switchboard)
Fax No.: +353 (0)91 750542, E-mail:
Copyright © 2003 National University of Ireland, Galway